Upcoming New Pieces and Feedback!

Lord willing, in the next couple of days I will putting up three new pieces that will be for sale.  Still working on pictures and getting them posted.  I will give you a sneak peak, sort of a tease.

 

P1080456P1080465P1080467

Also, I have a few questions for you all to see what your thoughts are.  Please feel free to email me, I really, really would love your feedback on the following things.  Who doesn’t love to share their opinion, right?

  • I had been praying about offering some sort of class on painting furniture for a couple of weeks now.  I love to share what I have learned and love to bless others.  Just this past week I was actually approached by a customer about teaching a class.  So I thought I would see if there was any interest.  I am still working on the details, but am thinking small hands on class, showing different painting methods using different mediums, ending with painting your own small project (perhaps a frame) with my beloved chalk paint.  We could have a lunch and some fun fellowship.  Any of you who know me and have done business with me know that I am not in this to ‘make a fortune’, but I would need to charge for materials and my time.  Please, any feedback on this will be so appreciated.

 

  • I am also looking to have a couple of “Shop the Barn Boutique” sales before the holidays.  For those of you who have not been out here, my dear husband has put up the coolest, hugest barn doors in our garage to  make me my very own ‘barn boutique’.  I have my finished pieces on display, as well as various ‘smalls’ and many frames, chalkboards, mirrors, etc. that I just don’t have time to post on Craigslist.  My daughter also has her beautiful handcrafted notecards and jewelry as well as my son’s ‘mini-pallet’ creations.  We have many things that would make great gifts for the holidays.  If you have not been out here, it could be a nice time to come out and meet us and see just what we do.  We love meeting people, getting to know you and sharing our lives.  So, please let me know if you would like to possibly come out for a “Shop the Barn Boutique Sale”. 

I really appreciate you taking the time to give me some feedback.  reimagingjustforyou@gmail.com

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Upcoming New Pieces and Feedback!

  1. Amy

    I would love to come out to the shop the barn boutique sale!!

  2. Melissa

    As Amy previously said, I also would love to attend a Shop the Barn Boutique Sale! You have created some beautiful pieces and would love to see more.

  3. Me TOOO! And you already know about the class 🙂

Leave a Reply

