Fun Headboard Ideas!

For a long time now I have loved the idea of making headboards out of  old wood doors  or old shutters.

This past summer I made a really cool headboard for our room out of a couple $2.00 doors from a garage sale.  They were a bi-fold closet door.  We cut them to the perfect size and three of them side by side were the perfect fit.

P1030400

Of course, I painted them my favorite color, green!  I distressed and glazed them.  The picture doesn’t do it justice, they are really cool.

 

P1030526

Stay tuned, if you really like this, it just might be for sale as we have acquired a king size mattress, so a new headboard is in the works!  Let me know if you would like this to be yours.

The reason I bring up headboards is that we have recently acquired some really cool old wood paneled doors and closet doors.  I would love to make them into headboards for someone.  Imagine a beautiful ‘shabbied’ wood headboard!!  Below are a few pictures I have come across online to get you inspired.  Let me know if you are in the market and we can see what we can work out.

Photo credit

Photo credit

Photo Credit

(Man oh mister, could I make a lot of headboards out of all the pallets I keep collecting Winking smile)

blue headboard

Photo Credit

This is just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to {re}imagining old doors into headboards.  Please let me know if you would like a new headboard and we can talk colors, style and price.

Here are a few of the choices we have to work from.

P1090189P1090190

 

Blessings,

Michelle

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fun Headboard Ideas!

  1. Sara

    How much are those green shutters as a headboard? I LOVE GREEN! Thank you!

  2. Nancy Pleune

    My Family wall unit looks wonderful. Couldn’t be better!!! I’m so glad I took it. I’ll put it up as soon as I take my Christmas wreath down. It’s going to be just as perfect as my ‘music wreath.’ As soon as Cheri gets her Jan. schedule, we’ll let you know which Sat. will work best for the ‘rookie’ class. Blessed New Year to you and your family. Nancy

Leave a Reply

