Another Opportunity

We had such a great response to the “Intro to {re}imagining with paint” class that we decided to have another “Intro” class on Monday, January 23rd.

I have three or four one or two spots still open for that class.  I am waiting to hear back from a few ladies.

Also, now that I shuffled some people around, I could squeeze one more in on the Saturday class.

If you are interested, please let me know ASAP!!

I will be scheduling the Shopping class as well as several workshops for those who have taken the Intro class, Lord willing.


   

Here are a few of the ‘personal’ projects I have been working on, thought you would like to see them.

The first is a very large corner cabinet we have in our family room.  We hid our printer and school materials in it.  I don’t have a before picture, it was a very dark oak.  I painted it in Versailles and dark waxed it.  I changed out the dated hardware with knobs from Hobby Lobby. (love that place for knobs)  They are kind of a cast iron.  I absolutely LOVE this cabinet now, it is exactly what I wanted!  What do you think?

P1090074P1090075

I love how distressed it is with all the dark wax.

P1090076

I painted the pot on top of the cabinet in Aubusson blue.

P1090078

I also was given permission (finally) from Mr. {re}imagined to paint the oak built ins in our family room.  Gasp!  They are not quite done yet.  I painted them Duck Egg with almost no distressing, as I really don’t like the orangey oak underneath.  I want to put more dark wax on them, they are too blue and I want a greener tone.  I also just got new hardware for them, (yes, from Hobby LobbyWinking smile)  I will update the pictures when they are all done.  As soon as I find the before pictures, ahem, I will post add them.  For now, picture orangey oak and smokey glass

P1090067

We removed the smokey, dated glass and replaced it with chicken wire and a creamy fabric.  We also added the bead board in between the upper and lower cabinets, with the hope of making them look like a whole cabinet.

P1090069

I have more projects that I have not photographed yet, I have been squeezing them in between custom work.  What do you think?  Do you have any cabinets or built ins you would like {re}imagined?? Winking smile

May the Lord bless you and keep you!!

Michelle

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Another Opportunity

  1. Hope

    Michelle

    I love the storage cabinet as well as the old oak cabinets repainted!!!:)
    We did something similar with a cabinet in our kitchen, added the bead board between upper cabinets and lower to make a hutch and painted it a different color than the other cabinets. Love it! So glad to see that you are doing so well with all your classes. Purchased some paint for myself and hope to get at a few pieces myself! Thanks again for all the info in the class I took! 🙂

  2. Nancy Pleune

    Looks wonderful. You have a great eye for what’s possible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

