{re}imagined Closet Doors

I wanted to give you a peek at our closet doors.  I painted them with Old White and have begun hand painting a French Graphic on them.  It is going much quicker than I thought, though still time consuming. 

I am not sure if the pictures do it justice, but they are turning out amazing!  I will distress them once I am done and then wax them.  What do you think?

P1050724

First I traced the graphic with carbon paper behind it.  Yes, they still sell carbon paper, right by the only typewriter in Office Max. Winking smile

P1050726

Here it is once I traced it.

P1050730

 

Here I have begun filling in with my ultra-skinny paint brush.  Isn’t it looking so cool???

P1050733

I know precious little of what it says, hopefully nothing to risqué.  (blouses and pantalons are obvious)

Stay tuned, I have an adorable antique ‘wash stand’ that I just painted.  I will be putting that up soon, Lord willing.  Also, I found a matching bench to the Chocolate and Turquoise beautiful Vanity on the for sale page.  Pictures coming soon.  Oh, and a really cool “French” bench (oh my, French-Bench rhymes, it’s late . . . must.get.sleep!!)

May God bless you and keep you!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “{re}imagined Closet Doors

  1. Shannon

    Mouchoirs are handkerchiefs and foulards are scarves.

Leave a Reply

