I Can’t Wait Any Longer

Okay, I have waited for that perfect customer to walk through the ‘barn boutique’ and fall head over heels in love with this G.O.R.G.E.O.U.S buffet.

P1090612

(Yes, she is G.O.R.G.E.O.U.S, isn’t she?  Pick up your jaw)

It almost happened more than once.  I actually had people take the measurements home and rearrange their furniture trying to make it fit.

I have not painted it yet, because I was just sure if I painted it Old White someone would have preferred Emperor’s Silk. If I painted Graphite, someone would have wanted Old White. 

So, I waited and waited.  I, too, measured and tried to make it fit in our teeny-tiny 1248 sq. ft. ranch home.  Most of you know that we have nine children.   As much as I love this buffet, the only way it was coming in is if someone else was moving out. Winking smile  Yes, I love my children more than the buffet.  Don’t worry.

P1090613

 

P1090614

Tons of storage space here . . .

P1090615

. . . and in the two huge drawers.

P1090616

Look at the detail and the original hardware!!!  Do you hear the pitter-patter of my heart??

P1090617

And I swoon over these legs every time!

P1090619

 

Consider this a “Stop That Brush” of sorts.  I would LOVE to paint this for you, or someone you know that would love this G.O.R.G.E.O.U.S buffet.  I am not quite ready to paint her, but I am fixin’ to real soon.P1090620

Measurements are 66 inches by 23 inches by 40 inches high.

My plan is to leave the top the original finish as it is in beautiful condition.  I would be painted the body of the piece some beautiful color and finishing with wax, using dark wax to help all the details pop.

The cost of this beauty finished will be between $ 325 and $350.  Let me know if you are interested.  Also, would love to hear you chime in with your suggestions for color, should no one Stop That Brush. (perish the thought)

As a side note.  I have the matching dining room table and 6-8 matching chairs.  I am willing to sell them separately, but would love to sell them all to one person!

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “I Can’t Wait Any Longer

  1. Hope

    I do love it Michelle! I didn’t have the courage to paint my own antique dining set so I sold it (almost exactly like this one). I would paint it red!!! 🙂 So many details to show off!

  2. Hope! That is too funny, that is definitely one of my top choices!

  3. Carrie

    Hi,
    I have been seeing wonderful examples of Arles lately including this
    http://www.stylishpatina.com/2012/02/introducing-arles.html …. would look great on your beauty with the top surface left dark, dark waxed details…. . 🙂

  4. I saw that too, carrie. Very pretty!

  5. Gorgeous, Michelle! Can’t wait to see what you do with it. I know it will be even more beautiful!

  6. Steph

    What are the measurements for the table? The entire set would look wonderful in my living room if my husband will let me purchase them.

  7. Debbie

    I think the buffet would look great in Emperor’s Silk with dark wax!

Leave a Reply

