Prepare to Swoon

The lighting isn’t the greatest, but I couldn’t wait!!  I LOVE this piece.  It distressed in all the right places.  It even ‘crackled’ in places, which one can only dream of making happen this naturally.

 

P1090802

Can you tell how gorgeous it is??

 

P1090803

Someday I will have a house that will fit a piece like this just perfectly.  For now, I get to make someone else very happy.  I know she will enjoy it.

P1090806

This is actually a second buffet.  The first one that I listed a week ago is going to painted Emperor’s Silk (good call Debbie Winking smile) Oh, that one is sold too.  It will be striking.  But this one will always have a place in my heart because it is EXACTLY how I would paint it if it were going in my house.

Told you that you would SWOON”. 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Prepare to Swoon

  1. tami groeneveld

    Oh Michelle…This is gorgeous!!! I too would have one just like this if my house were large enough…but right now it is filled with kids so I to must wait…Just wanted to tell you how talented I think you are…
    Blessings to you my sweet friend!!!
    Tami G

  2. Nana and Papa

    You are amazing!!!!!!! And I did swoon.

  3. Pingback: I {heart} Green | {re}imagined

Leave a Reply

