Awesome Week

It has been an amazing painting and picking week! 

I have been so blessed with some amazing pieces we picked up to paint for the sale.  (as if the whole pole barn FULL of ‘yet to be {re}imagined’ pieces wasn’t enough Winking smile)

I can see I am going to have to hide my Shop the Barn pieces when people come over to pick up or drop off furniture.  A customer spotted a newly painted treasure and is interested in buying it. I am not even done with it yet! LOL 

I also got so much painted this week.  I don’t know how it happened, but I think it was a total of about 10 pieces, plus the tops of 3 stained and ready to be painted.  Not to mention frames and mirrors.

I have been playing with mixing colors and have come up with some really cool colors.  I will wait until the sale to reveal my absolute favorite color ever.  No exaggerating, my favorite ever!  I need to be careful not to paint to many pieces this color, but rest assured it will be on more than one piece!  I think I am going to paint my kitchen cabinets this color . . . if I can remember the formula.

Sneak Peeks!

P1100026P1100027

P1100007

P1100006

Have a gloriously wonderful weekend!

Blessing,

Michelle

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Awesome Week

  1. Okay, I LOVE that little blue glass pedestal in the photo. How much is it? I don’t live in Allendale anymore, but I grew up there and my family is still there. I can send my mom to get it for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

