Two Options For April Classes

Current availability:

Friday, April 13, “Intro/BYOF” FULL (you can email me for waiting list) 

Saturday, April 14, “Intro” has a 1-2  spots available and is a definite go!

Monday, April 16, “Intro/BYOF” has one spot. FULL

Let me know asap.

I have had numerous requests for “Intro to {re}imagining With Paint” classes as well as BYOF Workshops.

Here is what I am proposing.  The next several weeks are a hugely busy time for me here at {re}imagined . . . just for you, so I need to know who is committed before I set the dates/classes in stone.

For those interested in the original “Intro” class:  I am offering Saturday, April 14, 2012 at 10:30 am.  The class is limited to 12 people and it usually fills very quickly.  If for some reason it does not come close to capacity, I may need to cancel. Class is on!! Like I said, crazy time with the Shop the Barn sale and custom orders.  Let me know a.s.a.p. if you would like to attend and how many you will be bringing.

Here is the summary:

“Intro to {re}imagining With Paint” Class (this class is a prerequisite to the “BYOF Workshop”)

This class is a wonderful, informative hands on class.

We go over the foundations of {re}imagining with paint.

Class includes:

  • descriptions of different types of finishes
  • basics using, spray paint, latex and chalk paint
  • how to distress and how NOT to
  • antiquing with glaze, waxes, stains etc..
  • glazes and waxes
  • stains and poly finishes
  • your very own set of brushes
  • use of my paints and waxes
  • Lunch (depending on the day of class)

We will be painting a take home project, a frame you provide or purchase from me, that we will practice on using my chalk paints.

Class length and lunch is approximately 3  hours. (This is a great thing to do with your daughter/mother or sisters or best friends. Last time we had a few mother/daughter and sister combinations, they had a blast!)

The cost of this class is $ 50.00

_____________________________________

The other option we are offering is a combined “Intro/BYOF Workshop”  This is for those who want the “Intro” but want to take it a few steps further and actually paint a piece of furniture. The date for this class will be either Friday, April 13 or Monday, April 16. (depending on which one has the most interest) Both classes are on!!

You will get all of the above except you won’t be painting a frame, you will bring a small piece of furniture to paint and finish the same day.

So, in addition to all of the above we will schedule an additional three hours to put into practice what you learned on your own piece of furniture.

There will certainly be some variables depending on size of furniture, but in general this is what the workshop will include:

  • you bring your own piece *
  • use of all my products and tools that will be needed to paint, distress and wax
  • my help and instruction every step of the way
  • very small class size to ensure personal and individual attention and instruction
  • email consultations on what to bring, what color and types of finishes, hardware replacement (if needed) etc..

*piece of furniture must be approved by me before class.  If the piece is larger, requiring more paint/time, we just add accordingly.  We have done this with others, so don’t feel too limited on what you bring.

The cost of the combo “Intro/BYOF Workshop will be $100.00  This class is limited to only 4 (four) people!  I do not have room for more, sorry.  Let me now a.s.a.p. if you want to take this class and what date, as I suspect this will fill quickly due to size of class.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Two Options For April Classes

  1. Debbie

    I would rather do the combo and both 4/13 or 4/16 would work for me, so whatever worked for the other 3 would be fine.

  2. Pingback: April Class Options | {re}imagined

  3. Debbie

    Are you counting me in the 4/16 class, since that one is definitely happening??? I really want to be in one of the combo classes, and 4/16 is fine 🙂

  4. Chris

    I would like to attend the April 14 class please.

  5. Sara

    Count me plus one for the April 14th class
    Thanks,
    Sara

  6. Lois Houskamp

    Please sign me and a friend up for the April 13 workshop. We would like to do the combo for $100.00 each.

    Thanks, Lois Houskamp and Ann Steenwyk

  7. Kathy Schermer

    Hi
    I am interested in your class on Fri. April 13. What do I need to do to sign up? Looks like a lot of fun.
    Thanks
    Kathy

  8. Pingback: Last Call | {re}imagined

  9. Arlene Campbell

    I am interested in the April 13th class. Do you still have a space available?

Leave a Reply

