Great Day

We were surprise by the amount of people who came out today.  It was so lovely to meet all of you, new and old friends.  What a blessing it was to chat with you.  The painting is fun, but it is the people that make this the most wonderful gift in the world.  I love to hear your stories, I love to share my heart and trapped in my ‘barn boutique’ you are a captive audience Winking smile

I am all set up to hit the ground running on Monday.  First up?  A big beautiful buffet for Kate.  This beauty is going to be painted old white and will be super chic all shabbied up for her wedding!  I love painting buffets. So grand and beautifully made.

I will put a post up on Monday about upcoming classes, but just a heads up,

The “Intro to {re}imagining with Paint” class will be

Saturday, June 2. (email if you are interested, it will fill quickly)

I also have two “Intro/BYOF” Workshops scheduled, (Friday, June 1 and Monday, June4) but they are already filled.  (I will let you know if anything opens up)  If you are interested in putting together your own “Intro/BYOF” just get some of your friends together and we can schedule one for you too.  More details to come.

To all you mothers out there, I wish you a most blessed Mother’s Day tomorrow.  May you find joy in the little things, may you know deeply the beauty of being a mama.  If being a mother has opened your heart to wounds and pain, I pray with all my heart that our Father heal every hurt.  I have felt the pain, but also have felt the amazing healing only His love can provide.  Praying for you.

Michelle

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

