Finally Recovered . . . I Think

Here it is Wednesday and I think I have finally recovered from the Allegan Antique Market this past weekend. Maybe.

We had a great time, in spite of the heat.  At one point it was 98 degrees and well over 100 degrees under the canopy.  Completely draining and exhausting.

BUT!  We actually had a really good time.  It was so great to meet so many new people and soak up their kind words.  We passed out ice cold water to many of our visitors.  One lady was very, very pregnant and this mama just couldn’t stand the fact that she didn’t have any water.  I was thrilled to be able to give her and her friend some.

We sold a few of the bigger pieces and lots of smalls.  Definitely worth the effort and, Lord willing, we will be going back the end of June.

Someone finally snagged the “Heckman”.  She was writing a check before I even knew she was interested.  Love that.

P1100033

A sweet family picked up a really cool vintage drop leaf dining table and four chairs.  The chairs were painted the same navy blue.  They looked so cool.

IMG_2640

A very nice lady named Mary got this one.

IMG_3396

And the really cool armoire found a new home too.

P1100047

We also sold a very rustic, five foot long book shelf that we had just picked up on the previous Thursday.  Gotta love quick flips.

I cannot remember what else, my brain is barely functioning Winking smile.  I spent ALL day yesterday organizing ALL of the ‘stuff’ we I have accumulated.  I have put a ‘no-purchase’ order on myself.  I don’t care how good of a deal it is, how beautiful it is, or how valuable it is.  Until we sell a lot, I am not buying.  Actually, I might even consider having a “Picker Sale”  in which I sell some of the treasure I have in the ‘yet to be {re}imagined’ pole barn.  Maybe some of you creative type people might be interested in that???

Off to complete some custom orders and get ready for a weekend of classes!!  Woo Hoo!!  Have a beautiful, blessed day.

Michelle

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

