Crazy? Probably.

We were able to acquire, from a very sweet woman and her daughter, 600 cabinet doors. Yes, I typed 600! and it is not a typo.  Crazy?  Maybe.

IMAG0179

This is only the first load of two!

IMAG0181

Many of the doors came attached to a cabinet face so we took off all the expensive hinges.

IMAG0189

Neatly stacked in the “yet to be {re}imagined” pole barn.  Again, not even all of them!!  There is still a huge pile that we need to remove the hinges from yet.  The pictures do not show how almost ‘ominous’ the pile of doors is.  Crazy or Visionary . . .  hmmmm

They are all brand new doors and are all wood and beautiful.  How does one say no to that??  I want to know.  It actually has a neat ‘God angle’ to it, so I know it was right.  Just seems crazy. Winking smile  I do have some amazing plans for them, different and unique plans.  Pretty excited about that.  Has someone figured out how to eek more hours out of a day yet?  Me either.  I am learning to just take a deep breath and let the Lord lead, continually submitting all my hair-brained ideas to Him and allowing Him to bring them about.  Often times, well, most of the time, His timeframe is not quite as quick as mine. (which is good, by the way)

For those keeping track of my ‘no purchase’ order I have put on myself, these are not furniture!  LOL

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Crazy? Probably.

  1. Nancy Pleune

    Awesome!!! Can’t wait to see how you {re} imagine them. What a blessing!

  2. Hope

    Oh, Michelle! I get such a kick out of reading your posts! You are a blessing! In turn, it appears that the Lord has blessed you with 600 new cabinet doors!!! Yikes! At this point I have to say that I’m happy they are yours! You’ll do something amazing with them and I can’t wait to see. 🙂 Blessings!

  3. Meghan

    lol, and I thought I was crazy for getting 20. I love how you justify the purchase by saying they “aren’t furniture”. Can’t wait to see your creations! 🙂

  4. Sara

    ♥ I hear you sister, I couldn’t say no either.
    Can’t wait to see all the creations! ♥

  5. Kendra Newlin

    Oh my goodness! I’m SO jealous of you!!!! My soon-to-be hubby and I were just discussing where on earth I was going to be able to find cabinet doors for me to “craft”…and today I stumble onto your blog (for the first time!)! Maybe God is trying to tell me…”Oh yee of little faith!” You just never know what He is up to! Thanks for the reminder….I will NOT doubt that if THIS is what I’m supposed to be doing…He WILL provide! (OK, maybe I dont quite need 600! Haha, but like you, I’d be unable to say no also!)

  6. Pingback: Numbers 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 . . . | {re}imagined

Leave a Reply

