Treasure From the North Country

Due to recent sales the ‘shopping ban’ has temporarily been lifted.  I have purposed to be extremely picky and intentional with my shopping.  I have several pieces in the ‘yet to be {re}imagined’ pole barn that need a lot of work, let’s face it, quick flips are so much more fun.

Each and every piece we purchased today was beyond wonderfully antique!  All in excellent shape, only two teensy tiny repairs need to be done.  We have several more pieces from the same place that we need to pick up in a couple of weeks.  One of which is a really cool antique buffet that is destined to be my bathroom vanity!!!  Yippee!!

This ‘bad boy’ is a beast!  It weighs a lot and is very solid, just ask Mr. {re}imagined who had to bring it down a flight of stairs.  I love that man.

P1100928P1100929

Super cute, matching nightstands!

P1100930

Uber adorable piece I am calling a Mini Buffet.  Isn’t it so cute??

P1100931

The legs are so awesome and chunky.  This is one of the few places in life that you can use the words ‘chunky’, ‘legs’ and ‘awesome’ in the same sentence.  LOL

P1100932

Separate purchases, a mirror and a little cabinet or nightstand, but they almost look like they go together, don’t they?

P1100933P1100934

You could hand the mirror above the little cabinet, yes?

P1100938

Two ‘deck’ chairs. Picture them painted in some fun colors on a porch or sunroom with a cute table and plant on them.  If they are going to be outside I wouldn’t wax them to seal them.  Hmmm,  I think I won’t wax them until they sell in case the new owner wants them outside where they will be weathered.

P1100935

I am a sucker for curvy dressers, well, curvy anything, really.  This is in amazing shape and even has all the casters.  What color should I put over the white??  I am thinking Antibes      antibesgreen what do you think?

P1100936

I can’t wait to show you the rest of the pieces from the ‘North Country’.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Treasure From the North Country

  1. Meghan

    Ummmmm, I might possibly be in LOVE with the mini buffet!

  2. Debbie Cukier

    I love the mini buffet and the night stand!!!!

  3. I know, aren’t they awesome??!!! I am going to have so much fun!!

  4. sarah

    how much for the white dresser and how tall is it? and how much for the two green night stands?

  5. melissa

    how much for the nightstand and buffet? love them both.

  6. Pingback: Well, Hello!!! | {re}imagined

Leave a Reply

