Allegan Updates

First of all, I would like to state for the record, that this is all I bought!!  A totally sweet bird’s nest and two pristine pillowcases!   I am sort of getting hooked on pretty pillowcases.  I mean, why not, right?  For five dollars to have two pretty pretties on my bed, well, I am alright with that!  I think they are in such perfect condition because nobody ever used them.  That is sad.  I will use them and love them!

P1050932

We, once again, met some awesome people this past weekend.  I just love being there and soaking up the atmosphere.

Last month is was big pieces that sold.  This month it was ‘smalls’ that carried the day.  I sold a few of my new “Crackle and Crusty” line of signs too.  So many people commented on them, they picked them up and felt the textures.  It was fun to watch.  Even an Annie Sloan stockist from Indiana bought one!  It was great to meet Leo and Diane from the Farris Wheel in Peru, Indiana.

You always hope to sell the big pieces, but I trust we sold and met the people the Lord had ordained for us.  I am just along to enjoy the ride!

We did sell one BIG piece though.  The beautiful, big, antique, buffet!  I love that piece!!  It went to a very, very nice couple.  In fact, she has helped me many times at the Fields’ Fabric store in Jenison!!  Thanks guys!

IMG_3527

All in all, I would say it was a wonderfully successful day!!  We spent the whole day today reorganizing and cleaning up the shop, oh, and taking apart a bazillion pound piano!  Too long of a story for tonight.  Before I was Mrs. {re}imagined, I was a master organizer, still am actually.  Hey, with nine children I need to be.  LOL  So I spent the day organizing and sorting and painting cool cubbies to hold all my ‘tools’ and glues and knobs and handles and anything else I can think of to stuff in the cubbies!  It was great fun.

Lots of custom orders to work on this week.

Blessings,

Michelle

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Allegan Updates

  1. Lori VK

    Hi Michelle, I just want to say again how much I love the buffet! It fits beautifully in our dining area and is exactly what was needed there. Even my son thought it was a great piece. Thank you (&Mr) for meeting me halfway so I could enjoy it sooner. Take Care, Lori VK

Leave a Reply

