New Treasures for Allegan

It’s time for the Allegan Antique Market this weekend.  For some reason there is a different excitement in Brian and I.  We are usually pretty excited, so I don’t know what is different.  Maybe it is all the new big pieces and the new smalls and signs!

Here is a sneak peek.

First off, this yellow table is so cool.  It is an antique and the legs are really cool, but my photographer neglected to get them in the shot.

IMG_3586IMG_3587

I am so excited about all the drawers and boxes we have this month.  I love these little drawers with the black handles and cool vintage graphics.

 

IMG_3588

Sewing drawers with cool French words on them.

IMG_3589

Crackled Aubusson pears.

IMG_3592IMG_3593

Antique book bundles.  I ♥ these!

IMG_3601

A ‘new’ antique buffet.  This sweet thing was supposed to my new bathroom vanity, but it did not fit the space well.  I had it in the house before I painted it for days trying to figure out how to make it work.  I agonized and strategized to no avail.  Once I finally gave up, Mr. {re}imagined simply said, ‘great, let’s paint it and sell it’.  Men!

IMG_3602

I was actually planning on dark waxing it, but it looked so pretty and crisp that I left it.  What do you think?

IMG_3605

So many more things that I didn’t have a chance to get pictures of.  Perhaps I will do another ‘live’ video from Allegan for those of you who can’t come.  I do hope to see some of you there.  Make sure you stop by and say hi!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “New Treasures for Allegan

  1. Sheera41@aol.com

    the box that says castor oil on it how much????

  2. I am pretty sure we are selling those vintage drawers for $25 each. They are so cool. I think the guy i bought them from said they were from an old hardware store.

  3. I LOVE the buffet! Someday I will have one!

Leave a Reply

