August Allegan Antique Market

I thought I would give you a quick two minute tour of our space at Allegan, for those who couldn’t come.  And thank you to all of you who did, so great to see you!

It was our best show ever! Not only did we surpass past sales, but I can hardly believe how blessed we are with the people who come through our tents.  So encouraging and really, some of the dearest people.

 

We are completely exhausted, it was a scorcher again.  The last several weeks have been crazy busy.  When we came home tonight, this is what I found on our family schedule chalkboard . . .

P1110219

I think that means we are going to take it easy this week, what do you think?  Any bets on how long before I start painting something?  Winking smile

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “August Allegan Antique Market

  1. Lisa Gemmen

    Michelle, 

    Congratulations on your great weekend!!  Now, put your feet up and relax!!  

    My friend’s wedding was beautiful.  Here’s the exact words from the verse for the sign, “Place me like a seal over your heart” Song of Songs 8:6  

    No rush on the order. They’ll be on their honeymoon for 2 weeks.  

    Thanks again, 

    Lisa   Lisa Ann Gemmen “This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

    ________________________________

  2. What a great booth!!! Love all the signs!

  3. Oh my gosh….I’m just laughing so hard right now, Michelle! I’ve BEEN to your booth in Allegan! My girlfriend, Michelle, from Holland was with me and we were both in awe of the work you do and recognized each and every ASCP color you used on your furniture. 🙂 I bought a large silver tray from your husband! SMALL WORLD, huh? lolol! Do you remember him calling you in July (you must’ave been at home?) and asking the price on it?? Oh this is just too funny! I can hardly wait to meet you next week! 🙂 xoxo laurie

Leave a Reply

