Finished Pieces and Nightstands

Below are some quick shots of the pieces I was able to finish this week.  What a fun week it was. 

Perfect for a boy’s room or cottage, don’t you think?  Thanks, Hope, for the inspiration.

IMG_3648IMG_3663

A vintage desk painted Olive and Old Ochre.

IMG_3653

We picked up this dresser in Trufant this Thursday.  I knew she was going to be Antibes green!  I haven’t figured out the knobs yet, she was missing a few.  It is so hard to know what knobs to put on a piece.  Knobs or handles can really change a piece and it depends on how someone sees it.  This could actually be a ‘buffet’ for a dining room, as well as a dresser.

IMG_3658IMG_3659

This ‘vanity’ was one of the pieces from our Friday night pick. 

IMG_3325

I {re}imagined her in Aubusson blue with coral inside.  I dark waxed it and buffed it.  It is super soft and shiny.  Hard to tell in the pictures.  Oh, and she is missing her knobs, still deciding if I like the original or want something else.

IMG_3664

I actually think it would be amazing for a little desk. You could stash your laptop inside when you wanted it out of sight.

IMG_3666

Oh, and the nightstands.

These are now . . .

IMG_3328IMG_3329

THESE!  I will likely be painting these this week, so if you are looking for matching nightstands you might want to let me know before I {re}imagine them how I see them.  They will probably be close to $200 a pair, maybe slightly less, depending on hardware.

IMG_3662

Phew!  With the last two posts, that was a lot, wasn’t it?  No wonder I am pooped and need to rest my arm.  Winking smile

Resting tomorrow, hanging with my ‘peeps’.  Does it get any better?  I pray blessings on you and your family, today and always.

Amazed by Grace,

Michelle

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Finished Pieces and Nightstands

  1. Hi michelle, Thanks for stopping by! Re: the Turquoise…..I believe the color is “turquoise” on the Real Milk paint co. site…However, if you look at the little picture of the color, it’s no where near the actual color! If you send a message to Dwayne (his email is on the site) and tell him where you saw the color, he can advise you. I think he said it is the color, the picture just doesn’t represent it. I just sent him pics of that dresser and I believe he posted them on the RMP co. Facebook page. Mention my name and blog and he will know what you are talking about. I loveeee that color! In fact, I need to order some more. I too mix my own colors and I cannot recreate this color! It is absolutely stunning in person. I won’t even consider selling this dresser! BTW, it’s almost exactly the same dresser that you have with the No 5! Same wood anyway!

    Also, you show up as a “no reply” comment blogger. You may want to change that so other people can respond to your questions via email, rather than writing this lonnnngggg comment!
    Beth

Leave a Reply

