Finally, Some Pictures!

I decided not to wait for the ‘right lighting’, or the right camera (the one I don’t know how to use) or the right person to take them.  I got my little point and shoot and snapped some pictures to show you what I have been working on.

This little cabinet I painted in Old Ochre but left the doors unpainted.  They are so beautiful, I just couldn’t touch them.  The rest of the finish was in pretty bad shape and I had to remove the veneer off the top.  I have a love/hate relationship with removing veneer.  It’s kind of like peeling your skin after a sunburn.  I just can’t stop myself, but I about lose my sanctification in the process, if you know what I mean.  I do use an iron and a wet towel, which helps a lot!

IMG_2972

Aren’t they pretty?IMG_2974

You remember the nightstands, right?  Here they were last    Saturday . . .

nightstands before

And here they are now.  These are the ‘Buttercup’ nightstands with their ‘jewelry’. I went with a cool black and white knob. Looks great against the yellow.

IMG_2976IMG_2979

And these, I LOVE!  They are sort of a metallic finish.  I painted them Graphite and made a metallic silver wax.  They look kind of zinc.  So very cool  I was not ‘feeling it’ with these all week and inspiration hit last night.

P1060022

The handles are so pretty with the finish too.  I hit them with just a little bit of silver.  Did I say that I love them??!!

P1060024

Remember this?

cedar chest before

Here she is now. The camera is NOT picking up the really cool textures.

P1060019

French Linen with Old White and some colored waxing.  Love all the details.

P1060020P1060021

Remember this cute little cedar chest?

small cedar chest before

Here she is now, all decked out in Florence with lots of distressing.  I did this one for you, Missy, I know how much you love Florence!

P1060028P1060031

Here is a sneak peek of a really, really cool piece I have been working on for weeks!  I could not find what I was looking for so I free handed the design, traced it on to contact paper, cut it out and placed it.  But you’ll see the whole picture soon, I just couldn’t wait to give you a peek.

P1060032

And finally, here a few of the dozens of signs I have been working on.  I will photo the rest next week, Lord willing.

P1060033P1060034

Oh, and that cute little play kitchen went to a new home today.   A sweet lady came to get it for her granddaughter to play with when she comes to visit.  Perfect!

play kitchen

I have another idea for one that I will run by you after Midland and Allegan.

Have a lovely rest of  your weekend.  I, for one, am going to rest my arm!

May He bless you and keep you today and always!

Michelle

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Finally, Some Pictures!

  1. Melissa

    I love the ” you are my sunshine sign.” how did u create this? How much is it?

Leave a Reply

