Ta-Da!

I finally got, what I affectionately call, ‘the Beast’ done.  I only call it that because it is so solid and heavy.

Duck Egg, painted with lots of texture and then clear waxed.  After that, I mixed a dark wax glaze and gave it some antiquing.  LOVE it!

P1060050

It like a dresser with doors!  Tons of space inside.  I also thought it might be good as a TV stand, because it is sort of on the shorter side.  Flat screen on top, DVD player inside with tons of storage.

P1060053

This one took me a long time.  I actually drew my branches out on big sheets of paper cut the exact size of the armoire.  I then traced it onto contact paper and did a practice run on a sample board. I was not happy with it.  I fine tuned it and tried again.  This time I loved it!  I think I drove everyone crazy around me as I have been strategizing for weeks on this one.  Some pieces just do that to me.  I could not be more pleased!

What do you think?  Gorgeous, right?

Blessings,

Michelle

 

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Ta-Da!

  1. tami G

    Was fun to wait in anticipation for the finished product!!! Yep worth the wait!! Beautiful!!!!

  2. Linda

    More than gorgeous!! How much are u selling “the beast” for, or does she have a new home already??

  3. Theresa Van Eck

    It IS gorgeous! Love it!!

  4. Stephanie Fulcher

    How much for the beast? I absolutely live it! Also, I will be in GR for the last allegan fair this month and was wondering if we could stop by your shop on Saturday? Do u still have the red chair? I’m so excited!

    Thanks
    Stephanie

  5. Lisa Gemmen

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!  

      Lisa Ann Gemmen “This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

    ________________________________

  6. Mandy Herpolsheimer

    LOVE IT Michelle…you outdid yourself!!!!! Mandy Herpolsheimer Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2012 01:15:16 +0000 To: herpolsheimerm@hotmail.com

  7. Julie Newcomb

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!! What are you charging for it?

    On Tue, Sep 11, 2012 at 9:15 PM, {re}imagined

  8. Wow!! Thanks, ladies for all the ‘love’! The ‘beast’ is $295 and the dimensions are 38 wide, by 22 deep by 47 high Let me know if you are interested, i have lots of interest in it. thanks!!

  9. Norma Jean Christoff

    Michelle it is beautiful., I want to share wometing with you that maybe only you would get. You know how I call you Baby Girl? Well yesterday I was praying for the families from 9/11, then you and all the family, I ask God to please give you all the strength you need for the next few weeks and to keep you in peace and still time to love on the kids, and of course Brian. Cause you are my Baby Girl, he said to me that I was His baby girl, isn’t that so cool. Anyway just wanted to share that with you. Feel my hug, L, Mommy

    On Tue, Sep 11, 2012 at 7:15 PM, {re}imagined

Leave a Reply

