Pieces Sold at Midland

Below are some pictures of some of the pieces that sold this past weekend.  I can’t seem to find all of them, but this will give you an idea of what didn’t come home with us.

Big Red.  Everyone is glad not to haul this one around anymore!

IMG_3390

Sweet little “Florence” chest.

IMG_3404

The big beautiful white buffet AND my {re}imagined sign.  Funny, the sign was the hardest thing to let go.  It wasn’t necessarily for sale, it is the name of my business.  I couldn’t refuse the lady though, so I sold it.  Trying not to be sad about it.  I can paint another one.

IMG_3411

This adorable little shelf went to a lady who also bought a tray and a large chalkboard.

IMG_3417

“Mini” as we affectionately called this beauty.  Rock solid mini buffet done in duck egg blue with lots of texture and distressing.

done mini

The “You & Me” frame sold.  I will have another one for Allegan, Lord willing.  While the ‘Beast’ was featured in many pictures and loved by many, we still have it.  One lady wanted it so badly.  She kept touching it, looking at it and even came back several hours later to do the same all over again. 

IMG_3410

This vintage dresser sold to a neat couple.

IMG_3424

One of my favorite pieces, an aqua commode.

IMG_3449

P1090958

Lots of rustic signs, including the really cool ‘pray, laugh work’ sign

IMG_3409

Sweet little “French” step ladder and signs were sold.  Oh, a chalkboard door too.

IMG_3400

There was more, I just can’t find the pictures!  I am still resting, while trying to pull together our school year in the next two weeks. Pray for me, please.

Blessings,

Michelle

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Pieces Sold at Midland

  1. Lisa Gemmen

    Michelle, 

    I know you’ve had a crazy weekend so seriously no big deal but I was wondering when the wedding gift order would be ready?  I just thought I’d trigger your memory because I know you’re  a busy mama.  

    Thanks! Lisa   Lisa Ann Gemmen “This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

    ________________________________

  2. Congrats on a successful weekend! You do amazing work!

    Allison

  3. Katherine

    Congratulations, Michelle! I’m so happy for you and your family that all your hard work paid off last weekend. It’s so much fun to see the items you sold! Wishing you only the best at Allegan this weekend. If we go, we’ll stop by to say hello.

    Blessings,

    Katherine

Leave a Reply

