End of a Wonderful Season

Yesterday was the end of ‘market’ season for us.  Other vendors asked, ‘where/when is your next show?’  For us, this was our last until next year.  (Lord willing)

You see, we felt so blessed to be able to do the Allegan Antique Market and Midland’s market, but our family comes first.  We home school our children and chasing from show to show just isn’t in our schedule right now.  As much fun as that has been, trust me! 

That said, it is so nice to have the ‘boutique’ all set up again.  It has been in a constant state of chaos as it was loaded up into the trailer every month.  It is looking so pretty and organized.  I love organized.

Perhaps we will do some open houses this fall.  Would you come?

The last show at Allegan was a huge success!  Once again, amazing people and lots of sales.  I had planned on taking pictures but we were swamped most of the time.  I did get to meet a new precious friend, Laurie from Heaven’s Walk”.  She is just beautiful inside and out.  I could have kept her there all day.  I met her in ‘blogworld’ when she wrote a post that ministered to my heart, turns out she lives right here in Michigan and has been to the Allegan Antique Market and had bought something from me.  Small world!  She bought a dresser from me yesterday that looks stunning in her home.  Doesn’t her room like a picture from a magazine??  I want to live there!

dresser7dresser5

We sold lots and lots of smalls and several pieces of furniture. 

My favorite cedar chest to date.  I love French Linen/Old White combo.

IMG_3432

Both sets of matching nightstands.

IMG_2976P1060027

The beautiful Cream and Old White dresser that went to Laurie.

cream dresser

I can’t remember what else, but lots of signs and chalkboards too.  Oh, and another “You & Me” frame.

Yesterday was beautiful.  A little chilly in the morning, but gorgeous.  I had been fighting a cold and thought I was winning but as the day went on my chest tightened up and speaking would send me into convulsive coughing.   Today I sit, trying not to talk.  (yeah, that’s funny to me too)  Planning on resting this week and finishing up planning our school year.

I will be posting a few smaller pieces that I am going to offer at ‘blow out’ prices seeking to make some room.  Also, I have a surprise to share with you, but won’t know the details until later this week. I am so excited about the opportunities the Lord seems to be bringing about.

Fall classes are being scheduled also.  I am looking at November, but if there is a desire for an October class send me an email.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “End of a Wonderful Season

  1. Bobbi

    I surely would love a class in October.

Leave a Reply

