Can You Help?

A couple of things you can help me with.

One, I am considering have a ‘sale’ of sorts, a DIY Furniture sale, where all you DIYers  or those who have taken my class could come and buy a ‘project’ from my stash.  I am willing to sell some things to you for pretty much what I paid for them.  I am in desperate need of some space in our pole barn and shop. 

So what do you think?  I probably have 5-10 (maybe more) pieces of antique furniture, some need some serious lovin’ and some not so much.  I probably have some frames and various things that I have picked up that I just can’t handle having laying around.

I am in that ‘purge’ mode where I would like to just throw it all away.  But Mr. {re}imagined begged me to not be foolish with our money and at least get what we put into it.  I am submitting and asking if anyone is interested.  Give me a shout so I can see if there is a enough interest to go through some things.  I don’t really want to haul everything out and set a date if no one is interested.  Please only respond if you are serious about buying some pieces, I am swamped right now.


Another thing, I have some adorable end tables and some bar stools that I just don’t have space for in the boutique.  I am looking to offer these at ‘clearance’ prices.  Let me know if you are interested.

bar stools

Barstools: $45 for the set of three!  Steal.


old violet end tableturquoise tableblue end tableorange end table

Your choice of any one of the four above end tables for $35 each.  My end tables usually run $50-60 each.


 

nightstand 2

Adorable Nightstand for $40.

Just email me if interested in any of the pieces or a DIY furniture sale.

Blessings,

Michelle

 

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Can You Help?

  1. Laura Town

    Michelle,

    I may be interested in some of your DIY pieces, depending on what you have and how much you have on them. Maybe it would be easier for you to just take pictures and post them with prices so you don’t have to “set up” for a sale?

    Laura

  2. Oh my! I almost fainted! It depends on what I could fit in the van on the way home. 🙂

  3. Judy Gibson

    Hi Michelle!

    I would definitely be interested in seeing what you have to offer! Also…for $35 I would love to have the top blue end table…the oval one with blue & cream damask top. I have just begun (again) to re-do furniture & accessories for my home & am so excited for my projects but having a hard time finding worthwhile things to work on here in Mt. Pleasant! Let me know what you think!

    Best, Judy

  4. Elana Hostetter

    I really really really want to come get the Sunshine wall hanging. Next week? During the day?

    Also, what color is it?

    Thanks, Elana Hostetter

    Sent from my iPad

  5. Michelle Fraungruber

    Hi Michelle–Any more beautiful old buffets? Still haven’t found anything for my t.v. area….Thanks for letting me know! Michelle Fraungruber

  6. Tessa

    I’d be interested taking a look at your unfinished pieces Tessa

    Sent from my iPhone

  7. tami G

    I’m interested!!!!

  8. Hope

    I would love to “pick” your supply BUT my supply runneth over as well! 🙂 I like the idea of you taking pictures and posting so we can see what you have!

  9. My mother and I would be interested as well. I also like the idea of posting pictures for us to see what you have.

    Niki

  10. I am going to try and talk the Mr. into helping me photo some pieces. Stay tuned.

  11. Becki Visser

    Hi! Michelle, I would be interested in your ‘sale of sorts.’ The DIY bug has hit me but I am looking for rock bottom prices, too. So I would be happy to pay what you paid for it (like Mr. R was hoping for). lol Becki

  12. Ann Steenwyk

    I would be interested if you had a table that was no longer than 50-55” and maybe 12” wide, I am looking for a table approx that size for my living room.

    Thanks,

    Ann Steenwyk

  13. woollinda

    Where are you located? Do you have any bedroom dressers? I would be interested in coming to your sale with a girlfriend, who also likes your work. We saw you at Allegan last Sunday, Linda

  14. Bev

    I would also be interested in your needing-some-love furniture! Love what you do, Bev

  15. Terri

    I’d be interested in the DIY furniture! 🙂

  16. Mary Musil

    Yes, definitely interested. Looking for a piece about 40-48″ long, 36″ high, and 12-18″ deep for my bathroom (want to use it as a vanity of sorts)…but I’m also interested in browsing and looking for pieces to use in other areas of my home….. Mary

  17. Hi Michelle,
    I didn’t know if you knew you were a no reply blogger. Mine keeps acting up so if the same thing is happening to you I thought yo might want to know.

    And I want it all !!!!!

Leave a Reply

