Update on DIY Pieces

Lord willing and weather permitting, we are going to step into the great abyss ‘yet to be {re}imagined’ pole barn and find some DIY projects to offer to those of you who are interested.  I should be able to get some pictures and give you some prices.  I will also give you an idea of what I would be selling it for if I were to {re}imagine it. 

For those of you who don’t know me well, I am an extremely organized person who simply does not do well with extra ‘stuff’.  I routinely go through our house filling bags for Love Inc. or Goodwill or the trash.  Some have called me ruthless.  I think it is just being a good steward and manager of our space.  It’s my job.  And with 10 people in 1248 sq. ft., one has to be organized and ruthless or be buried. Winking smile (literally)

The Lord has really challenged and grown me over the last year or so with this business being in our home/garage.  It just takes space.  Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE that we GET to do this, at home, with our children involved.  It has been a great blessing and I really wouldn’t trade it.  We have been asked if we want our own ‘store’, but as of now, we really don’t.  My heart is at home, family is our priority, and we choose to live life together.  If that means that mama flips her lid every now and again and goes through house-garage-pole barn like a lunatic, then so be it.  They are used to it by now. 

So all the random ramble is probably meant to explain the ‘why’ behind me getting rid of some ‘stuff’, and perhaps a glimpse inside my heart.

Stay tuned.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Update on DIY Pieces

  1. Judy G

    Thanks for sharing…I look forward to seeing what you un-earth!

  2. Very nicely said! Can’t wait to see what you find!

Leave a Reply

