Just a Few Things I Worked on This Week

One of my beautiful nieces asked me to help her paint her bedroom furniture.   It was wonderful to spend time with her {re}imagining her furniture for her first apartment!  It wasn’t top quality, but with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint, that is not a problem!

P1110330

She wanted simple shabby white.   But one of the dressers was just screaming for something fun and cool.  (like her)  We did this stencil on the drawers to give them some life.  One of the drawers was broken so we removed another one and she will put baskets in the open slots.

P1110331

You remember this beauty from last Saturday’s pick, right?

chest

Well, a gal named Mandy saw potential in it.  When I told her what I was thinking she wanted it.

Look at her now!  Even more beautiful!!! 

 

P1060236

Look at the hinges on the back, aren’t they beautiful??!!!

P1060238

Victoria has been busy sewing to restock her supply of messenger bags.  Aren’t they so cute?

P1060242

I also finished up a bookshelf and am almost done with this dresser . . .IMG_4521

You will see that next week.

All custom work is just about completed, so now I will be focusing wholly on getting ready for the Shop the Barn {boutique} Sale”.  Hope you are as excited as I am!

Have a blessed Lord’s Day!!

Michelle

1 Comment

Filed under Dresser, Old Chest

One response to “Just a Few Things I Worked on This Week

  1. I love my messenger bag!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

