Surprisingly, No Tears Were Shed

Nor did anyone get yelled at.  Not bad for one of the busiest weeks for us.  Yep, that is expensive Chalk Paint all over the garage floor.  A new can of Olive and Napoleonic and half cans of Old White and Old Ochre.  Oh, and a broken jar.  Just one of those days.

P1060287

Let’s focus on what is important this week and what makes me very, very happy.  Almost giddy!  The Shop the Barn {boutique} Sale. 

Sneak Peeks time.

IMG_4678IMG_4679IMG_4685IMG_4687

One more thing.  I officially sent in my ‘headshot’ for the Mid Michigan and West Michigan Women’s Expos .  It’s amazing what good photo editing software can do.  Winking smile  Actually, my good friend Jenn, from A Country Girl’s Ramblings, who is a brilliant photographer, edited the photo for me.  I would have loved for her to take them.  But alas, once again distance keeps us apart. Check out her blog and her etsy store Sycamore Lane.  She is brilliant!  At first I wanted her to take off about 10 years and several pounds, but I am bound and determined to embrace and be thankful for each and every season of my life!  So here it is.

M-2

I was also asked to send in the photo of me ‘hugging the green dresser’.  Jenn touched that one up too.

green dresser promo

I must go . . . a hot shower awaits me. 

Will I see you this weekend?  I hope so.  Please introduce yourself, I look forward to meeting you or seeing you again!!

Blessings,

Michelle

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Surprisingly, No Tears Were Shed

  1. Tami

    Dear Michelle….You couldn’t be any more beautiful……Your inner fun just radiates out of you!!!! I am so excited for the sale!!!! Bringing Friends!!
    Blessings, Tami

  2. You are just about THE cutest thing, Michelle! You never ever take a bad photo, do you know that????? You are pretty enough to be a model, believe me!!!! 🙂 Wishing you happy week and a fun weekend! ♥

    xoxo laurie

  3. Norma Jean Christoff

    Oh WOW what a beautiful picture of you, but it only shows how beautiful you really are. I love you so, and I miss you already. be praying for your sale and all the wonderful people that will get to meet YOU. Was great taking to you for so long this morning, what a surprise and wonderful gift. Feel my hug, L, mommy

    On Mon, Nov 26, 2012 at 9:19 PM, {re}imagined

  4. elaine

    Ohmygosh – your picture is stunning! And props to you (!) for embracing every season (not that they show!!) I am just (olive) green with envy over everyone that gets to come to your sale and trying very hard not to pout and stomp my foot 😦 Wishing you multiplied blessings from afar. ~elaine

Leave a Reply

