Look What We Have Here!

Look what I got a sneak peek at this week.

Expo Card

It felt a bit strange, seeing this.  I wasn’t able to put my finger on the emotions I was feeling at first.  For sure I was humbled, but also affirmed.  I was totally a goober and got teary eyed a couple of times.

This whole experience is such a blessing and has been so challenging too.  I cannot tell you how much I have been stretched throughout this whole process. I am sure the ‘stretching’ will continue as we get closer to the events.  It never ceases to amaze me how the Lord uses the everyday to stretch, grow and expose my heart.  He is doing a work, that is certain.  Pretty cool, though, yes?


You remember this, right?  The Before, stained and dingy.

IMG_4956

The After: Beautiful in Green!

IMG_4978IMG_4979IMG_4980

Isn’t it so cool??!!  I absolutely love the pop of color in our bedroom.  This chair has been my faithful quiet time chair for years.  It has seen many tears and heard many prayers.  (as if a chair could hear or see!)  The cost of reupholstering it would be way out of budget.  It is still in great shape, structurally.  So what’s a girl to do.  Why paint it, of course!  What do you think?  Three cups of paint and a little wax, and she is like new!

Have a glorious rest of your weekend.  May His face shine upon you!!

4 Comments

Filed under ASCP painted fabric, Women's Expo

4 responses to “Look What We Have Here!

  1. It turned out great!!!! Congrats on the expo appearance! That is awesome!! 🙂

  2. tami G

    Hey…That’s my Dear Friend on that Poster!!!! So excited for you Michelle!!
    Love the chair!! What kind of material is it made out of?
    Blessings, Tami

  3. Janet

    Can’t wait to see you at the expo. So enjoy piece you did for me.You so deserve being picked for the Expo. You and your work are absolutely amazing. I LOVE the green chair. GOd Bless.

  4. Gina

    How did you paint the chair? With dye? I just can’t imagine paint on fabric, unless it is a special kind of paint. Congratulations on the expo! You deserve it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

