New Pieces!

Here are a few pieces that we have picked up in the last couple of weeks.  I haven’t had time to list them until now.  I wouldn’t be able to get to them for a few weeks, but if you want either one, just let me know.

This is a gorgeous, heavy, solid wood queen headboard!  This is going to be amazing painted.  I, of course, see it white and shabby, like mine, but just about any color would be beautiful.

IMG_4968

If  you remember, this is my headboard, just to give you a visual.

P1090891

 


This is a super solid, maple, I think, china cabinet.  I took a photo without the top first because I think it could make an awesome TV stand or a beautiful buffet for a dining room.  With or without the top shelves pictured below.  Measurements are 53.5” wide, 20” deep, and 36 high w/o the shelves and 72” w/the top.

IMG_4981

Here it is, top and bottom.  Try to imagine it without the hideous dated hardware.  I can imagine this in so many colors.  One of which would be a cool turquoise, but that would take a brave buyer!  Deep red, mustard yellow or whatever your heart desires.

IMG_4982


I have been having fun catching up on projects around our home.  I love creating, but the best is when I do it for our own home.  Here is a peak.  The wall is not done yet, but I love where it is going.  What do you think?  I have had this nine pane window for some time now, finally, I have the photos in it! 

IMG_4998

I love the black and white and the fun expressions on the children.  I am so blessed!  I just whipped up the sign today.  Love it!

IMG_4999

8 Comments

Filed under China Hutch, Headboard

8 responses to “New Pieces!

  1. I love the hutch!! Just love it!! And the family photo window is awesome!

  2. I love the headboard and buffet too. Every one of those pieces would fit well in my house. 🙂

  3. Tami

    I am VERY interested in the china cabinet, without the top shelves. How much will it be finished?

  4. Thanks, Marcy!! Pretty cool pieces.

    Tami, i emailed you. thanks

  5. linda karsten

    Neat pieces, really like the one with the family, very unique and the black and white photos of them really add to the frame.
    Linda K

  6. Julia Lacy

    you are amazing!!!

  7. Norma Jean Christoff

    Oh how cool, what hall is it going to me on? and what color are you painting the wall? I love the window and the pictures are great. L, Mommy

    On Thu, Dec 27, 2012 at 8:19 PM, {re}imagined

  8. noel

    send the framed pictures of the grandkids to our house. The address is on file. WE WANT THEM!
    grandpa

Leave a Reply

