Almost There!

I have been working, seemingly, non-stop getting ready for the Mid-Michigan Expo in Lansing this coming week!  I cannot believe the details . . .

  • packing up our boutique,
  • restocking for things that have been sold,
  • pricing,
  • preparing the presentations,
  • making lists of what is needed for all EIGHT talks,
  • coming up with food menus for us and the team left at home,
  • wardrobe (this was a challenge, I live in paint clothes Winking smile)

I am sure this is not all of the details, but did you know that apparently my family would still like to eat and chat with me during this preparation time too?  Who knew?

Don’t get me wrong, I am NOT complaining, there has been much, much grace.  I absolutely love it!  I am learning to keep my eyes on Him and trust Him to lead me.  Learning to only focus on what I can do at this moment and trust Him for the details to come.  All these things do not come naturally for me.  Just sayin’.

I could not be more thrilled to have this opportunity to share my heart and passion.  I have a heart for women, and this just feels like a chance of a lifetime. It might sound a bit over-dramatized, but it is really a special opportunity to me!  An answer to long tucked away dreams.

Oh, and our new website is ALMOST ready for launch!  I think within the next couple of days I will be posting about the launch and you will be redirected to our new dot-com!  So exciting.

And then!  Next up, the West Michigan Women’s Expo in the city I was born and raised in, GRAND RAPIDS!!  Can you hear me squealing?

Stay tuned for updates and tons of photos to come.  Prayers are appreciated.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Michelle

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Almost There!

  1. Susan K. Smith

    Prayers surround you! Enjoy every minute. Regards, Sue

  2. You go girl! Very exciting for you and your family. i cannot wait to read about how it went and maybe a little of what you learned! Have a blast!

Leave a Reply

